Awards night 2018 – Save the date

Please save the date for the BAR Awards Night, which will take place on Saturday 24th February 2018.
We are so pleased to have welcomed so many new members this year which has further swelled our overall membership count. With this in mind we will be hosting the evening at Romanby Golf Club in Northallerton, where there is a little bit more space. We understand that this is not as convenient, but we will be organising some form of bus/transport.
As this forms the end of our 10th Anniversary celebrations, we hope as many of you as possible can attend and raise a glass to the next 10 years.
Tickets will be on sale soon, along with further information about the evening events and the transport.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact one of the Committee members.

Club Photo Order Form

The club photo is now available to order. If you would like to order copies, please  print and complete the attached order form, and return to Paul Bainbridge by 1st November. Please pay by cash or cheque (payable to Bedale and Aiskew Runners).

Download (PDF, Unknown)

10th Anniversary Celebration – Fun Day 27th Aug

Please remember August 27th is our 10 year anniversary celebratory fun day. 
There will be a big game of rounders, bouncy castle and many more activities that you will love, trust me it will be fun 😊
Bring a picnic, the club will supply puddings and the entertainment. The bar will also be open. 
Timing is 1.30 until the end at Bedale Sports Club. So please come along, bring all the family & friends are welcome too. 
Please help us make our 10th year one to remember 

25 members have now run in a parkrun since Xmas

Awards Evening Winners

Chris Appleton winner of the Paul Bainbridge Trophy, Heather Halliday Female Champion, Helen Simpson Female Runner-up, Paul Ellis Male Champion, Richard Woods Male Runner-up, Helen Shields BAR Handicap Female Champion, Jayne Rosamond BAR Handicap Female Runner-up, Raymond Lightle BAR Handicap Male Champion, Paul Bainbridge BAR Handicap Male Runner-up, Raymond Lightle  Most Improved Runner, Julie Giblin Female Outstanding Running Performance, Richard Woods Male Outstanding Running Performance, Paul Bainbridge winner of the Brain Hall Award.

Team BAR 9 Today

 Happy birthday

Edinburgh Moonwalk Half Marathon

Mary McDonald walked the half marathon in 3:15 and Carol McNish in 3:45.

Award Evening Winners

Andy Gibb winner of the Paul Bainbridge Trophy, Heather Halliday Female Champion, Nick Norris Male Champion, Rachael Whitford BAR Handicap Female Champion, Brian Halliday BAR Handicap Male Champion, Yvonne Smith Most Improved Runner, Julie Giblin Female Outstanding Running Performance, Ben Walker Male Outstanding Running Performance, Chris Appleton winner of the Brain Hall Award, Lena Conlin was presented with a special award for some outstanding runs in September and October , 100 miles in the Equinix 24 and PBs in Ripon Ultra 35 mile, York Marathon and Bridlington Half Marathon.

The awards were presented by Chris Brown and Brian Hall.

Sorry no winners group photo but go to Photos Page to see photos of the evening.

Team BAR 8 Today

Image result for 8 birthday

Awards Evening Winners

Heather Halliday Female Champion, Nick Norris Male Champion, Helen Shields BAR Handicap Female Champion, Neil McNish BAR Handicap Male Champion, Chris Appleton winner of the Paul Bainbridge Trophy, Phil Johnston Most Improved Runner of the Year, Mary McDonald winner of the Brian Hall Award.

Happy Birthday Team BAR


Pink Ribbon Walk

Carol McNish and Mary McDonald from the club’s walking group took part in the Pink Ribbon Walk at Chatsworth, Derdyshire.

Mary walked the 10 mile route in 2:43 and Carol in 3:08.

BAR Trophies Presented By Brian Hall

From left to right – Heather Halliday female champion, Paul Ellis male champion, Julie Giblin winner of the Paul Bainbridge trophy(received by husband Dave) and Chris Appleton winner of the Brian Hall award.

Happy Birthday Team BAR




MoonWalk London

Well done to Mary McDonald and Carol McNish from the club’s walking group, walking the half marathon route in 3 1/2 hours.

London Marathon

L1040105Well done to Andy Gibb running his first marathon in 3:59:03.

Brian Hall Award

Rob awardRob Haw first winner of the Brian Hall Award.



Rob with chairman Richard Woods.

Car Boot

The date for the car boot is 19th of october.

Five Today

1st October.


Jayne’s Charity Ride

On Saturday 8th September Jayne Rosamond took part in a 40 miles cycle ride. Jayne is raising money for IDAS. (Independent Domestic Abuse Services)

Yorkshire Dales Race Series

Derek McGirl won the over 45s with 4 wins from 4 in his age group and was 5th overall in the series. Also in the series Andy Gibb 6th and Chris Appleton 7th in the over 50s.

Derek McGirl at Rainton

Weekend News

Swaledale Marathon

Well done to Vicki Davidson running the tough course in 5:26. (158)

Pink Ribbon Walk

Mary McDonald and Carol McNish from the club’s walking group took part in the Pink Ribbon Walk at Cholmondeley Castle, Cheshire. Mary and Carol walked the 10 mile route in a good time of 2:52.

Stirling Triathlon

Vicki Davidson was 157th overall and 38th female in a time of 1:32:59. Go to link for full result and a breakdown of Vicki’s time – Link

London Marathon

Well done to Jenny Bowes running her first marathon in 05:08:02.